best dive resorts on Curacao

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
My husband and I have been diving for about 5 years and have gone to Bonaire three times and have really enjoyed the ease and beauty of the water there. However, we are wanting to try something different and are looking at Curacao this year. Any comments on best places to stay, dive, eat etc?

Welcome to the board Shelley! If you havent already found it, check out the regional forum for a better answer to your question: ABC Islands - ScubaBoard

The Marriott in Piscadera Bay or Lodge Kura Hulanda in Westpunt. Both have diveops onsite and nearby shorediving. LKH's dive is Playa Kalki/Alice in Wonderland IMO one of the best on Curacao.

post moved to ABC forum...

We love the hilton because it is a real resort/hotel and the diving is great. We love habitat curacao because the diving is amazing and the hotel is ok - the food is great...

Hi shelleycurley,

I always liked the diving on the West end of Curacao. Nowadays I work for ..:: All West Curacao ::.. and ..:: Ocean Encounters West Curacao ::.. in Westpunt. If you prefer to stay in a more sophisticated resort instead of an apartment with basically self-service for food, OEW services also the guests of Curacao Beach Resort | Lodge Kura Hulanda and Beach Club, which is located right beside the dive shop.