Dive buddies needed for Komodo liveaboard

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hi

I am looking for 3 people to join my wife and I on a liveaboard dive trip in Komodo national park sometime in early October. We are both mid 20s backpackers and I am a coral reef biologist and divemaster. If I can put 5 people together the trip is 3 days 2 nights for just over $500 usd per person with a highly reputable company.

Thanks

Thanks

Many boats will travel from Komodo to Raja Ampat at that time of the year, but you'll still find some local companies/dive centers based in Labuan Bajo which will offer you some short itineraries (piratesbaycruises.com, wickeddiving.com, BlueMarlin Komodo, Komodo Dive center, etc...).

Many boats will travel from Komodo to Raja Ampat at that time of the year, but you'll still find some local companies/dive centers based in Labuan Bajo which will offer you some short itineraries (piratesbaycruises.com, wickeddiving.com, BlueMarlin Komodo, Komodo Dive center, etc...).
Thanks, yes I've contacted them all, they are all fully booked.

Sorry that trip is just to short....now if it was for 11 days we would be all in!

If your not able to book a LOB, Scuba Junkies has a resort that's very affordable and located in the central region of Komodo, so it generally gives you acces to more sites in the central region than the day boats out of LBJ.

For such a short duration, 3D/2N, you are better off diving with Scaba Junkies as already suggested.