feeding a eel

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

onfloat:
Here is another one for you.......Only I still have all my fingers and thumbs.:wink:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=6840687466808945621&hl=en

That one is even worse bacuse you went back to feed it a 2nd time. Can we say ant eater? You are truly an amazing individual, and why is there ove a minute of poorly compressed video that serves no purpose at all?

Sorry, I'm a film/video professional, so I may come off as completely disregarding others feelings and insult you to no end.

Billy

onfloat:
I'm not the camera man nor did I edit the video. The 2nd feeding was the camera man. I was out of frame nursing my pride.

And why would you appologize that just makes you sound like your afraid.

Yes, I am afraid. That said, I guess the camera operator gets the gold for intelligence, and the silver medal goes to.....

I'm really surprised, you're into salt water aquariums and you still stuck your finger down an eel's throat. Eels are some of the most aggressive animals in our oceans, how did you not know this? Maybe it's from watching too many videos of people feeding animals when they shouldn't.

I have an idea, lets' get all the animals in the ocean hooked on hotdogs and store bought frozen food! Yeah!!! Maybe we can setup morphine drips for them too if they get injured, that would rule!

Billy