Requesting info for hotels and diveshops in Cozumel

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

TJL

Reaction score
Hi!
I've been doing some extensive research on where I should stay and who I should dive with in Cozumel! Now that i've narrowed my search down I was wondering if anyone had any input on the following hotels and dive operators:

Allegro All-inclusive with Diver Palankar Company

The Presidente

The Costa Club

And in particular: Aldora Dive Company

I would appreciate any input that anyone has on these places.. I'm new to diving and want to make this experience a really good one!!! Thanks everyone!

TJL, welcome to the board. You'll love it here.

I'm sorry I can't help you with any of those places, but I really like my divemaster (he's independent, not associated with any dive shops) and know of some nice but inexpensive places to stay. They might even be less money, but of course it all depends on what you are looking for, and if you are going alone or with someone. If you are interested in further info. you can send me an email.

Cozumel is an incredible place to dive! I just got back from there a few days ago. If you are interested I posted my trip report in this section.

Good luck!