Haifa diving

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

VeryBigFish

Registered
Reaction score
Hi guys,

I am new here but already i found loads of information!!!! A big thank you. I am from Singapore but is recently based in Isreal, Haifa. Will be here for about a year. I have no experience diving in this region having only dived in south east asia. (Malaysia, indon, thailand etc) I brought all my gears with me (except for my reg set). I intend to go to eilat to dive the red sea some day but now i would prefer to "taste" the local delights. I have a few questions I hope can be answered.

1. I have AIA general accident insurance plan which covers leisure diving as well (up to 500K USD). will this do for the "dive insurance"?

2. When they say dive log, would my dive computer do, since it would record my last dive etc? My last dive was in Sipadan, Sabah Malaysia about 2 months ago but as usual being the lazy me i did not log it.:11doh:

3. Where can i find local dive centers or clubs? I walked along the gotam beach area... saw tons of people wind surfing and kite surfing (or whatever u call those with surf baords and a parachute) but i dont seem to see any dive clubs. in any case the waves seems quite large for diving isn't it? Maybe i was at the wrong beach?

4. Any other tips would be good!!!

Thanks a milion guys.

Welcome!

1. Probably the insurance will do. Make sure it covers also hyperbaric chamber treatment. The dive club may call the insurance company number to verify if it covers scuba.