Dumb & Dumber

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Hoosier

Contributor
Reaction score
I was a real dumb and dumber yesterday. :mad: I didn’t bring the fin so that I couldn’t dive. Even, my buddy couldn’t dive because of me.:banghead: It made me feel terrible because I ruined someone’s valuable time and schedule.:sorry19z: It also made me keep asking myself what is the matter with me. :crying2: I am still a real newbie in this world.

Have you had any same experience as mine? I hope not.

hoosier:
I was a real dumb and dumber yesterday. :mad: I didn’t bring the fin so that I couldn’t dive. Even, my buddy couldn’t dive because of me.:banghead: It made me feel terrible because I ruined someone’s valuable time and schedule.:sorry19z: It also made me keep asking myself what is the matter with me. :crying2: I am still a real newbie in this world.

Fortunately, I haven't yet forgotten anything that would cause me to miss a dive ... but that's mostly because I keep a box of spare gear in my car with things like extra mask, gloves, hood, regulator, etc. I have had to dig into the box from time to time for things either myself or one of my buddies forgot.

A well-known and very experienced dive buddy of mine recently forgot to bring his BCD to the dive site ... :eyebrow:

... Bob (Grateful Diver)

Don't feel bad. I've been stood up for dives. I usually end up soloing on those.

I get kinda anxious before heading out for a dive, that's why I end up with pages of checklists.

hoosier: