Oceanic ProPlus 2 Computer

Is diving with a computer a modern day necessity?

• No, it is a waste of money

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

MRooney

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I have been using the Oceanic ProPlus 2 dive computer for a few years now.
Has anyone had any experience with this computer and have comments suggestions to new users, even when using the computer link... Post here please!
Mike

I am a mac user and I bought Virtual PC for Mac version 7 - with Windows XP Professional. I have the "Windows" working fine after a few hours of tweaking, but has anyone successfully installed and used the Oceanic Software OceanLog™ software on the Mac?

MRooney:
I have the "Windows" working fine after a few hours of tweaking, but has anyone successfully installed and used the Oceanic Software OceanLog™ software on the Mac?
Don't bother. The OceanLog software is a total hack. It's buggy, missing lots of features, and completely unstable. If you can manage to download the dive data from your computer, export it ASAP to a spreadsheet or something else and use another program.

As a fellow Mac user, I feel your pain. I was thinking of getting one of these sensus pro's to get the various bits of info.

It's really sucks that Oceanic can't make decent software. I don't think they're too far off from making OceanLog rock.