So I'm new to this...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jhstuckey

New
Reaction score
Yes so today I decided to sign up for a diving class that the University is offering here. I do not know anything at all about diving... They tell me that they give you the stuff you need while you're in the class but I think I'd like to buy my own. Can someone make a good recommendation as to what I should buy, brand names, etc. ?

Thanks!

js

jhstuckey:
Can someone make a good recommendation as to what I should buy, brand names, etc. ?
js

Don't worry about brand names go to your local dive shop and get them to help you
fit the mask and fins. Try the school gear other than mask fins and snorkel before you buy your own regulator and bc. When you do buy your regulator get one with a balanced first stage, you may not notice the differance in how it breaths but they are much more reliable.
Have fun and be Safe.

Randy

jhstuckey:
Yes so today I decided to sign up for a diving class that the University is offering here. I do not know anything at all about diving... They tell me that they give you the stuff you need while you're in the class but I think I'd like to buy my own. Can someone make a good recommendation as to what I should buy, brand names, etc. ?

Thanks!

js