Triple L Instructor BCD

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

auberg

Registered
Reaction score
I am very new to diving. (I have my cert dives and card but that's it.) But I am off to Hawaii in a few weeks and have decided to take a BC with me. I am looking very hard at the Triple L Instructor model. I like the features and price and it will fit my type of diving, (purely recreational.) Does anyone have this model and what are your thoughts about it?

Thanks

auberg:
I am very new to diving. (I have my cert dives and card but that's it.) But I am off to Hawaii in a few weeks and have decided to take a BC with me. I am looking very hard at the Triple L Instructor model. I like the features and price and it will fit my type of diving, (purely recreational.) Does anyone have this model and what are your thoughts about it?

Thanks
Triple-L makes very nice BCs, especially considering the cost. I personally wouldn't be caught dead in a jacket style BC, such as the Instructor, but I am sure it's well made and would suit you well.

My 14 year-old daughter dives the Pegasus (back inflate...no jackets allowed at our house) and loves it.

That's exactly my problem. I don't want to be caught dead in any bc. (sorry couldn't resist.) Actually, I understand what most guys are talking about with the bp/w but I think at this point, I wouldn't be comfortable in that type of setup.

Thanks for the info.

I still would like to know if anyone has this model and what they think of it.

Thanks

Frank

Hi, Frank...