Hi from San Diego

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

sbdolfina

New
Reaction score
I have been diving for about 30 years. My first reg set was US Diver. I bought Ocean Edge in the 80's and have had about 1000 dives with it. I took it in for maintenance here in San Diego and I was told that the company went out of business in about 1991and that it was a dinosaur. I have maintained my equipment well and had work done in Aruba and Costa Rica on the equipment by reputable people that I know. So anyway, I now find myself in the market for new equipment. Questions: Does anyone have or know of the following brands, XS Scuba Seaair Tri-Metal Regulator, Scuba Max and Oceanic. Any feed back would be greatly appreciated.

I am no longer teaching as I am flying, however, I do enjoy diving and traveling.:05:

Welcome to ScubaBoard! I started diving in 1969 with a US Divers Deep Star, upgraded to a Calypso J, now for the last 20 years I've been using ScubaPro. Scubapro for the last 20 years has continued to support older models with service and repair parts. The other brands you mention are more recent brands, and while they may be good (most recent regulators are) There is no way to tell which companys might have parts 5 or 10 years in the future.

Search the board for equipment reviews. There will probably be divers with experience with each brand you're interested in. With Scuba Board you'll find lots of up old divers - hidden between new divers posts.