New Diver here - wanting advice on a full setup

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Lightman

Registered
Reaction score
Hi there. First post :D I'm new to the sport of scubadiving and am finally ready to get some equipment. I'm looking at buying a bc, alt air, and regulator setup. I already have mask/snorkel/fins. The problem is the wide variety of styles/options/features and sifting through them all. I've tried to spend some time reading through internet forums and researching various features/specs, but wanted to get some expert advice. So far the only BC I've used is the scubapro classic plus which was what they had at my open water training sessions. As with getting into any sport, there is a wide range from entry level equipment up to high end. My philosophy has always been buy the good stuff right away so I don't find myself annoyed with the basic stuff wanting to upgrade a year later. I typically buy good stuff and keep it for years if I can help it, so budget is not really a concern for these items.