Local Diving

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Aquatic Eagle

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hi everyone. Spring break for my fiancee is coming up and we want to dive. She's a pretty new diver and I'm an instructor. We live in Greenville, SC. She'll have a week vacation starting April 1st. We don't have much money to spend at all...we just want to dive some. Anybody have any good ideas for some places where the water isn't so cold still? Thanks!

Ft. Lauderdale area is good, about 70 degree water (3mm wetsuit or 5mm is fine) and very reasonable. Usually you can get good hotel rates. Try E-Force diving. As far as close to Greenville....no warm water diving around there that I know of, only Lake, Quarry and River...all will be in the 45-50 degree range definatelt semi-dry or dry-suit type dives. Hook up with a local shop that might want some extra experience along on a trip in that time frame.

NatureDiver:
Hi everyone. Spring break for my fiancee is coming up and we want to dive. She's a pretty new diver and I'm an instructor. We live in Greenville, SC. She'll have a week vacation starting April 1st. We don't have much money to spend at all...we just want to dive some. Anybody have any good ideas for some places where the water isn't so cold still? Thanks!