Need advice on wrist dive computers

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

alam555

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
1000 - 2499
Hi,
I am new to dive computers, but just got half off my resort so am now going to buy my very first dive computer :wink:

so here is what i am looking for based on what I have learnt by reading existing posts and my experience.

I am looking for :

Wrist computer ( i don't have a regulator just yet)
Air and Nitrox
Water temp (cool, but optional)
backlight for night dives
memory for dive logs
downloadable to computer
audible alarms with ability to turn off
auto-on

It seems like a lot of people like the Cobra, but I am also looking at Mares. i would like to stay under $500. I only dive 2-3 times a year, but hoping to improve upon that :).

thank you

I'm also on the side of the Stinger (Suunto). Great computer / watch. it travels with me for every dive.

Cheers,

JE

alam555:
Hi,
I am new to dive computers, but just got half off my resort so am now going to buy my very first dive computer :wink:

so here is what i am looking for based on what I have learnt by reading existing posts and my experience.

I am looking for :

Wrist computer ( i don't have a regulator just yet)
Air and Nitrox
Water temp (cool, but optional)
backlight for night dives
memory for dive logs
downloadable to computer
audible alarms with ability to turn off
auto-on