Air Integrated Comp Holesess or console

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mannie071

Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Hey Everybody!
I am in the market for a Air Integrated Dive Computer. I was looking for opinions on what everybody prefers either a Hoseless or Console type Computer. I am just a beginner diver and I dont have a budget but I dont want to pay for frivelous features. I was thinking for the Console type Sherwood Wisdom or the Uwatec Smartcom. What I was thinking for the Hoseless type was the Oceanic Atom with transmitter or the Suunto D9 with transmitter. Thanks Everybody!

Having the wrist mount unit (hoseless) is convient for photo, or hunting. It is nice to be able to check your gauges with your hands full. Just a thought if you are planning to do more than rec diving in the future.

I am planning to switch from a console to wrist mount with wireless air.
I have been happy with my console for over 10 years but nitrox means I must upgrade. My watch gives me depth, depth alarm, time alarm, so I mostly only check my console for preasure. My old sherwood has a simple indicator for deco time and as long as I am in the green I am ok.

One less hose is my main reason. I might put a SPG on a short hose as a backup,or a small guage on the 1st stage, yet to be decided.
If I wasn't going wireless then I would leave the computer in the console. That way you cannot go diving without it, it can't fall off, no sync problems, etc. :D