Any comments on the BCD inflater integrated Octos?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

dhampton82

Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I wil be buying a complete diving setup sometime in the next coming weeks and I am new to diving and still trying to decide on what features and equipment I want to buy. I do not plan on spending alot of money right now, I just want my own stuff so I am not using rental gear. I dont plan on spending over $1,000 on my whole setup for now and will upgrade later if I need to.

I am wondering about the BCD inflater integrated octos and thought it would be a good way to stream line my package by eliminating an extra hose from it. Any suggestions as to which one is a good one to purchase or are they just a gimmick and I need to just buy a regular type of octo?:confused: :confused:

If you have suggestions on some good gear to get me started please feel free to let me know. I plan on buying a reg, octo, bcd, and gauges/ or computer. I want a computer but dont know if the cheaper (under $400) computers are just something I'll have to upgrade in the next year. But I guess that is a different forum.

But anyways thank you in advance for any info you can give me!!

I use the Seaquest Air Source. I like it, but you'll get more post about the negatives than positives. Most of the negatives will involve worse case senarios. But if you practice with your gear, you should be fine even in a worse case.