Question on bouyancy

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

rhyz

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I'm new to diving and photography U/W but have gotten my bouyancy down pretty good.
I have found suitable locations for my gear that I think has my trim pretty good at this point and have gotten my weight down to 8lbs using a 3mm/AL80. Maybe to light? Bouyancy test after a dive say I'm pretty good.

But after getting my camera and diving with it I find I'm yoyoing around alot, at first I found myself holding my breathe during shots and tried to correct it but find I still do it. Granted I only have 6 dives actaully using my camera and this is bugging me alot. I haven't had a chance to get out and just do a couple dives to fool around abit and find out what I'm actually doing wrong and figured I might ask some of the more experienced photog's how they dive and shoot. I also found myself using my arms alot more while shooting also. :shakehead

Any advise would be greatly appreciated so I can take the advise and use it to practice on my next dives. :)

Edited: Oh my camera is the Oly 350 w/ Oly housing no strobe as of yet. :)