Tech Nitrox Intro

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Shooter Dan

Registered
Reaction score
Finally, I'm stepping up for my Tech Nitrox Class. I've been diving up to 40% for about 7 yrs.

Most of my dives are 150' or above. Mostly spearfishing. I envision deco stops with 80% to off gas on. I'll do up to 7 dives in a day, most in the 100' range.

Any gear tips for my new setup? I'm looking at a Zegal 500tech reg and a new 30 pony.

How would you do it and What have you learned from your experience?

Standing by.

Now that's a well thought out reply. What in this post seems to give you that impression?

I have Nitrox Questions, If you can't keep a thread alive and informative.

Jump off the deepend, I have extra weights for you!

Hmmm......

7 dives a day that require deco would indicate that you will be out diving in excess of 16 hours a day.... Not likely or at most only once or twice followed by a long chamber ride.

So I would suggest a brain transplant for starters. Followed by extensive rehabilitation.

omar

1-800-N0-BENDS

This is the phone number of a hyperbaric doctor in Florida, Dr. Ivan Montoya, M.D.

Just in case you end up needing it.

Also Don't forget the DAN number:

Diving Emergencies (Remember: Call local EMS first, then DAN!)
1-919-684-8111
1-919-684-4DAN (collect)
1-800-446-2671 (toll-free)

Hope this helps.

4 dives is average, but I've done 6 & 7 dives or bounces in a day.

That said, I'm here seeking knowledge for tech divers who are more experienced than I in higher mix O2.