Move to Hawaii

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

webbah

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
OK - I'm sure we've all been there - go on vacation to a place we love and want to move there - cause we think it'll be vacation the whole time. Well - just for fun - we're looking into moving to Hawaii. I'm a successful accountant so I think I could make ends meet. I'm from Seattle where the cost of living is pretty high in it's own right.

My question is - is it feasible? Anyone have any opinions. I don't care if you want to shoo me away - I'm just curious at this point. Wondering mostly about cost of living and work ethic. I'd imagine that working 55 hours per week plus (which is what I do now) isn't exactly "allowed" on the islands? Am I dead wrong? I want to relax, work 40 hours a week, enjoy my family, dive, and did I mention relax?

Thanks in advance for any and all of your replies!

"OK - I'm sure we've all been there - go on vacation to a place we love and want to move there - cause we think it'll be vacation the whole time. Well - just for fun - we're looking into moving to Hawaii. I'm a successful accountant so I think I could make ends meet. I'm from Seattle where the cost of living is pretty high in it's own right"