Question about the Scubapro rebate deal that's in the LDS right now

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Ber Rabbit

Floppy Ear Mod
ScubaBoard Supporter
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
One of my students said Scubapro is offering discounts on package purchases. He said something about a mail-in rebate and needing proof of paying for a class? Since I'm an independent instructor and he's taking (and paying for) his class through the university does anyone know what he needs as proof of payment? This was the first I had heard of this deal and since he bought the package to get the discount I would like to do what I can to make sure that happens.

What's the scoop on this deal?
Ber :lilbunny:

He's a college student and I'm not associated with any shop so he's not actually taking his class through an authorized dealer he's taking it through the university. We send the students to the LDS, an authorized Scubapro dealer, for their gear since we don't sell anything. I'm sure he can get proof that he paid his tuition through the university but does anyone know if Scubapro will accept that since the university isn't actually a dealer?

Link says the class has to be from an authorized Scubapro dealer. SOL