neosport for cold water diving...thoughts?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
i'm a beginner diver and need a cold water wetsuit. i will be going to santa rosa, nm (the blue hole) and the water temp is about 60 degrees or so. i'm considering getting the neosport farmer jane 7mm wetsuit and also considering getting the hotsuit belt to keep me warm. any thoughts on the quality of the neosport line? i would prefer to spend less than $200 since i'm only going to be using the suit maybe 3 times max. would also love recommendations on other brands also.

here's the link to the suit
http://www.scubatoys.com/store/detail.asp?product_id=Neo7MilJohnJacket

picholine506:
i'm a beginner diver and need a cold water wetsuit. i will be going to santa rosa, nm (the blue hole) and the water temp is about 60 degrees or so. i'm considering getting the neosport farmer jane 7mm wetsuit and also considering getting the hotsuit belt to keep me warm. any thoughts on the quality of the neosport line? i would prefer to spend less than $200 since i'm only going to be using the suit maybe 3 times max. would also love recommendations on other brands also.

here's the link to the suit
http://www.scubatoys.com/store/detail.asp?product_id=Neo7MilJohnJacket