Help finding a 2/3 day livaboard for single diver.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

bakins

New
Reaction score
I am looking for a recommedation for a liveaboard to dive the GBR. I only have 2 or 3 days max. I will be traveling alone. Any suggestions? I am a liveaboard newbie from Chicago. Thanks!!

Hello,

I hail from Peoria, but wish I could say I was from Oz. Wonderful place. I've been to most of the dive sites there around the entire Aussie coast. Diving the GBR was fair compared to other Aussie sights. Alot of the reef has been damaged by thousands of new divers. Most dive shops go to the same sights. But you definately want to dive the outer reef vs the inner reef.

You will find Cairns is travel agent central. It is actually cheaper to book at an agent than at the dive center. There seemed to be more diver centers than there actually were becuase all the travel agents offer different rates. I went around and talked to the dive shops before deciding. But it was cheaper to book the trip through an agent. So after talking to the shop, they sent me next door to book it at an agent to get the cheapest rate.