Dah New Rig

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mo2vation

Relocated to South Florida....
ScubaBoard Supporter
Reaction score
# of dives
I just don't log dives
I've been shooting Ikelite since I started shooting DLSR. I just moved to the L&M housing. Today was to be its maiden voyage, but the surf was a little prohibitive locally today. I booked a trip to Catalina for tomorrow so I can get in and get the thing wet.

I'm pretty fired up. The differences between the two housings is night and day, as far as speed at subject (specifically changing settings), ergonomics and lighting options.

Here are some shots with the 60mm flat port installed. I'm keeping the same strobes and arms.

I built a handle strap for the Light & Motion housing to replace the rigid handle you see on the Ikelte. A "handle" makes surf entries, deckhand hand-off's and general transportation so much easier and safer.

The Strap you see on the L&M - well, I raided parts from my old rig for the strap - which is why the L&M has the strap and the Ike doesn't.

I'm eager to see how it performs in the water, but shooting stuff around my office I'm loving the difference.

Here are some shots of the rig. Report to follow after I get back tomorrow.

---
Ken

WTF? That thing looks like a 1955 Physics Experement! LOL

(testing your sense of humor... I'm teasing!)