Help needed

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

king_tut1975

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hello every Body.

I know you might have got this questions before, But since i am new to all this, i am just wondering , i need what is the best camera to buy and to find a housing for it, mu budget is limited to 400 US$ .

Regards
king_TUT

I personally like Canon series, and recently I just bought S5 to replace my old S3. you can look up, I think it's a good buy
dealstudio.com :: View Deals - :: Deals, Coupons, Rebates, Freebies, Discounts, Bargains
I've used the camera for a couple days now and taken about 400 shots with it. It is pretty good, although I want to share my thoughts on a couple things that other reviews have brought up.
Here is some more specs
Canon Introduces the New Powershot S5 IS Digital Camera | Digital Camera Review

thanks for the reply , but guys , i just decided my mind on Olympus Mju 790 sw or mju 780, the question now, one of them has image stabilization and the other doesn't .... so does this image stabilization make a big difference in photos????

regards

Not underwater so much.

I have the Oly 720 and have two friends who have the newer models- one with the housing. These would not be my first choices for underwater work. They are fun, if expensive, compacts that go anywhere, but I feel their results underwater are below average for cameras in the same price range. Just two cents from someone who sees it all :wink:

Dear Alcina,