Canon D40 Advice Needed

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

JohnMelendez

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I am buying a D40 Body and need advice/recommendations on Housings that work well with it. Also looking for lens advice. Debating between the Canon EF-S 60mm 2.8 Macro and the EF 100mm 2.8 Macros lenses. Any advice on other lenses that would work well underwater?

Im fairly new to underwater photography though not to photography in general.

I live in the Pacific Northwest and range of animals will be from small nudibranchs to Giant Octopus...

Thanks in Advance.

John