Aqualung Titan LX Supreme?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

claymore

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I am new to diving and am in the process of getting my own Equipment.

I live in a suburb of Minneapolis MN and there is not a lot of choices for regs. in the dive shops in my area Aqua-Lung, Apex, Sherwood, and maybe Mares.

I am planning on diving in the lakes, old ore mines here and in the Caribbean when we go on cruises.

I am looking for a solid no-frills that is cold water capable, easily maintained and reliable.

I can not justify buying a top of the line reg. for the amount and type of use(recreational diving probably less than 100 ft) I will needing one for.

I can get the Titan LX Supreme for about $300.

or the Legend LX or Legend LX Supeme for about $320-340

I have used a Titan LX Supreme on several dives and found it to be very satisfactory.

Any toughts would be welcome

Claymore

My first regulator was a Titan LX. I still have it as my singles reg. It's been to 130 feet, and I've used it in cold and warm water. I had one freeflow event with it which remains unexplained. It was cold water, but not that cold (48) and I've had it in colder and with similar air demands on it, without problems.

Anyway, it's a GREAT reg for the price. Mine has a couple hundred dives on it, and other than that one problem, it's been fault-free. It doesn't breathe quite as well as my SP MK25/S600s, but they are more than twice the price!