Sealife dc600

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

electecpaul

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I'm new to underwater photography. I just bought a Sealife reefmaster DC600 with a sl 960 flash. Did I do good?

I think you made a great choice. After some extensive research I bought the same set up and was very impressed with how much camera I got for such a cheap price. It's not the top of the line but still a great way to get started... and now I'm hooked.

louxwe's latest photos slideshow on Flickr

Me too. I'm hooked. Although I haven't been diving with it yet (May 29th will be it's maiden voyage), as I familiarize myself with the camera, I'm finding the camera takes excellent land pics. Also, I have a friend who just purchased the Reefmaster and is an excellent underwater photographer. If she got it, you know it's a great camera. A friend of ours, who is a Dive Master, said this camera is an excellent choice for divers.

Congrats on a great choice.

I dove with the Sealife dc600 with two sealife pro strobes last sunday and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. You can find pics here.