Advice on using a Wide Angle Lens

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DiverDonn

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I've been doing Underwater photos for about 6 months now using a Canon A710IS with the Ike housing and Single Strobe, mostly in the Macro mode. I am geting pretty comfortable with this but now I am Off to Honduras next week where I am sure I will want to shoot many Wide Angle shots. I really have not used my Ike WAL before and need to know if there are any little hints/tips I should know about? Or are there any MAJOR tips I need to know? Can I still shoot close-ups and macros when the WAL is on? I understand that it affects my closeup focal length but thats about all I think I understand. Because the IKE WAL is a screw on, rather than a bayonnet type, I would rather not be putting it on and off U/W.
Appreciate all input. DD