AquaLung Legend vs. ScubaPro MK25

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DebraSue

Registered
Reaction score
Hello Everyone:

I was set on getting the ScubaPro MK25/S600 and they are not in stock, so I was recommended the AquaLung Legend LX ACD Supreme Regulator. Any thoughts? I have only used ScubaPro and the MK25/S600 was recommended by one of my instructors.

Thanks!

Hi DebraSue: I have been diving with an Aqualung reg for nine years now and its performance and realibility is excellent....I am not using that model, however Aqualung products are by and large very good and this model is a balanced regulator with the 1st stage overbalance and the second state is adjusatable for balance.......I don't think you will be sorry if you go with the Aqualung

Hi Debra Sue!

I currently dive a doubles rig with Mk25/S600 and I absolutely love it! It breathes flawlessly at any depth and tank pressure and is very reliable.

I have also dived the Aqualung Titan and Legend Supreme and I find them to fantastic breathing regs as well... Both reg sets have excellent breathing performance and both perform well in any water conditions.