Question for ladies who wear wings ......

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Venus

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
Hi Everyone

I have been wearing a Sea Quest Diva BCD for five years and have heard so many things about wings that I have decided to buy the Frog Indigo or Halcyon Eclipse

I dive in a dry suit or 7mm semi
with a single 10 litre cylinder and a 1.5 lite pony
I have been blessed with rather large assets :D

My question, for the ladies, is .......

Does the webbing of the wing cause any uncomfortable pressure on that particular area either when you are walking, fully kitted up or diving or sitting waiting on the boat kitted up

I ask this because the SQ Diva is designed for ladies and does not have such straps or webbing

Your thoughts are much appreciated

Dive safe

Venus

If by "that area" you mean "boobs" then the answer is no. The shoulder straps tuck into the armpits avoiding "that area" by a long stretch. If that's not what we're talking about, you may wish to rephrase!

Rachel

Im a male but dive with a frog indigo when using a single tank. This is Identical to the halcyon but cheaper. Superb bit of kit. I can confirm it tucks under the armpits.

However if you have any fitting issues I am available to lend a helping hand:eyebrow::eyebrow::wink:

Hi

I'll be at Wraysbury lake on Saturday if you want to help
I'll be testing a Halcyon wing from Eau Zone in Egham

I'm torn between buying the Frog Indigo or the Halcyon Eclipse