Have Boat, Need Buddies, Venice/Sw FL Area

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mlynch21

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I am new to the Scuba Board here and thought I would make an introduction. My name is Matt and I have a new found itch... So I have been diving the Venice area here and there for the past year or so and I am hooked again (i have been certified for 13 years but started to lose interest until i discovered fossil diving)... Finally set up my own boat to go regularly to Venice or the keys (or anywhere else for that matter); however, i need some dive buddies. I would especially like to go out with some of you folks who have experience around the Venice area. I have winged it for the past year with mostly good results and didn't have a way to save my gps coordinates but i am now ready to start mapping my favorite spots as long as i can find them again!

I have set up a 16 foot Rib that can dive 2-4 people... I have storage for 4 tanks at the moment but am upgrading my racks to hold 8. Ideally giving 4 people 2 tank dives. It would be cozy with 4 people but def doable :D but then again i am not a pleasure cruise!

So whose game? I know a lot of you frequent Venice!