Greetings!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Docc

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I've been diving in my pool for a few years but an upcoming trip to Jamaica forced me to become a bit more serious. Started a class and got hooked. I got my OW certification over the weekend. I'm looking forward to eventually meeting and diving with some of you Alabama folks.

Hi!

Nice to meet you...welcome to Deep Dixie Divers :D

If you ever want to meet up at ABWA and go diving, just PM me. I work nights, so I'm free most any day, and I hardly ever turn down an opportunity to go diving!

Rita

Thanks Rita. I own my company so I can take a day off when I want to. From what I've seen the weekdays are pretty calm at AWBA (unlike the weekends!)and would be perfect for diving. I'm a newbie but anxious to learn and better my skills. When I get back from Jamaica, I'll PM you and see if we can do a dive or too.

Awesome! Looking forward to it....

Weekdays are so nice at ABWA...sometimes, I wind up with the entire quarry to myself :D

Hope your Jamaica trip goes well!

looks like we should start the "Skip Work and Dive" threads again

RV:
looks like we should start the "Skip Work and Dive" threads again

...or in my case, "Work, Dive, then Work some more" :D

WELCOME TO OUR LITTLE GROUP! Check out the trips and marketplace for upcoming dive events! Our biggest one is VORTOBERFEST in October. It's good diving for all skill levels and interests! Plus we have alot of fun hanging out! Maybe I will see you underwater soon!