My experience with North Atlantic Scuba in Marshfield

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

matt_unique

Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I just had a hell of a customer service experience with a rep at North Atlantic Scuba. To provide context, I have an O'neill neoprene drysuit and the Diving Concepts dry glove system. The drysuit is brand new and the dry gloves I have been using for 3 years. I had the same suit prior, and the dry gloves worked like a champ. I have not been able to get a dry dive on the new suit and the leak is right at my wrist seals. Somehow I have not been able to connect my dry gloves for a dry seal. I have done it many times with my former suit, not sure what's going on with this one.

The closest shop to me that sells Diving Concepts is North Atlantic Scuba. I called today to talk about the problem and if they can do a leak test and help me fix the problem. The first question out of the mouth of this rep was "did you buy the suit or gloves from us". I explained I had not, his next comment was, "you should return to the shop where you bought them". I asked to speak to the manager and he refused. We exchanged some words and he hung up.

No problem, I can find another solution and warn everyone in my network to avoid the store. South Shore Divers for example offers good service and has a very knowledgeable owner.