Genesis Resource Pro indicating ALT

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

godjunior

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I have a Genesis Resource Pro Dive computer that I have been using for the last 2 years. It has never let me down thus far. Used it in fridgid 46oC waters in altitude to diving the coast of Cuba in 83oF waters. BUT last week it bugged on me for some reason that I do not know. I had dove with it just the previous week without any problems. Last weekend returned to the OLYMPIC POOL in Montreal, got dressed, strapped the computer on and initialized it with no avail. All that was written was ALT. Tried it again but same result. Went into water and tried activating is underwater but same result.
Finished the dive and returned to surface and before putting it away decided to try starting it again when WOW it did it's reset and started back up like it usually does. Just put it in the pool to see if it would read the temp and seemed to be working fine. Will try it again this weekend in the pool but was wondering WHY it did this!!!

Thanks for the reply

Andre Boutin

If the computer is displaying ALT across the screen, please return it to your local dealer. Have them return it to the distributor there in Canada. They need to take a look at it to determine what happened.

Thank you,

Genesis Scuba

That's what I figured but for some reason NOW it works just fine. Is there a way to RESET the computer like some kind of AC RESET!!!