Help with a Sea Doo Scooter

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

BDAfreediver

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hello!

I am new to Scubaboard but have a problem. I have a seadoo scooter which keeps cutting out. I read the good ol manual which comes with the scooter, it doesn't help. It tells me that the scooter does this because it has a safety switch which automatically shuts off the scooter if it hits something or something is stuck in the motor to prevent further issues. It says to wait and it should automatically restart with no other problems. There is nothing physically wrong with the scooter not that I can see but the scooter will run then turn off within 20 seconds, I have turned the scooter off as well as removed the battery for some time, recharged it and put it back in still the same issue.
Does any one have any suggestions on how to rectify this scooter problem or have come across this issues before? Or maybe at least point me in the right direction...

Sadly no, it happens both in water and out as well in different positions. I thought at first it must be a battery connection issue but that wasn't it, also no water is getting into the compartment... thank you for your suggestion though.

Sell it and buy a real scooter :)

That seemed kinda rude

Yep, it may very well be conceived that way by you sensitive types...however, it was probably more sarcastic/humorous in nature, hence the smiley face ":)"