SeaQuest Raider, pls let me know what you think about this BC

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Alex_Hurley

Reaction score
I am an advanced cold water diver (about 15 degrees), that focuses on wrecks and moderately deep dives Im quite new to diving and am just getting seriously into it (5 months). Im planning to buy my BC and regs very soon, so i was hoping i could get some advice about the BC that i am most interested in (i cant find any comprohensive reviews about it).

The SeaQuest Raider

is there anyone out there that has bought it or trialed it?

On the other hand are there any tech BC's you'd recommend instead that have read wings?

Cheers
Alex :mean:

Alex_Hurley once bubbled...
I am an advanced cold water diver (about 15 degrees), that focuses on wrecks and moderately deep dives Im quite new to diving and am just getting seriously into it (5 months). The SeaQuest Raider

On the other hand are there any tech BC's you'd recommend instead that have read wings?

Cheers
Alex :mean:

How can you be an advanced cold water diver but are new to diving? :confused:

Being that you are a coldwater diver and probably have to wear a fair amount of weight check into a BP/wing setup as it will help distribute some of your weighting. You can get backplates ranging from 6lbs, 9lbs all the way up to something like 18lbs now from fredt. You can also add a channel weight to your bp or a v-weight if your diving doubles(you didnt specify)

If you have no idea what a bp/wing is let me know and ill throw you some links. :D