is this a good place to buy OMS gear? [Archive] - ScubaBoard

View Full Version : is this a good place to buy OMS gear?


Sponsored Link
o2dive
May 21st, 2003, 09:11 AM
Hi,
I'm looking at investing a lot of $$ into OMS gear. Has anyone used www.escubashop.com before? They seem to have good pricing.
Thanks!

NetDoc
May 21st, 2003, 09:22 AM
where ya from and what type of diving are you into?

ColdH20diving
May 21st, 2003, 01:48 PM
Hi, I'm not familiar with escuba shop. I bought most of my OMS gear from leisure pro, www.leisurepro.com I've found that for the most part, leisure pro's pricing is hard to beat. What OMS items are you looking to buy?

PnL
May 22nd, 2003, 03:37 AM
That's the error message I got .... is there a typo in your post?

Jonathan
May 22nd, 2003, 09:08 AM
so that the link works - I hope...

PnL
May 22nd, 2003, 02:33 PM
They have a physical address, perhaps you could check with the BBB to see if they have any complaints?

ColdH20diving
May 22nd, 2003, 03:08 PM
PnL once bubbled...
That's the error message I got .... is there a typo in your post?

I think I see what the problem was. I ended the web address with a period. Try this

www.leisurepro.com

sasdasdaf
May 26th, 2003, 04:22 PM
might be why would you want to buy OMS gear to begin with?

ColdH20diving
May 26th, 2003, 07:11 PM
sasdasdaf once bubbled...
might be why would you want to buy OMS gear to begin with?

Like there's something wrong with OMS gear?

sasdasdaf
May 27th, 2003, 09:31 AM
As with all gear, think through it carefully before making a purchase. I don't agree with some things OMS does (bungee wings, 100 lb wings, double wings, slob knob, deluxe harness, etc) but they do make some good stuff as well.

and leisurepro is the cheapest place i found.

Sponsored Link

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2