Kona Aggressor 8/1 - 8/8! QUESTIONS PEOPLE!!!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ewaiea

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Anyone going on the Kona Aggressor 8/1-8/8??? I'm booked in the quad cabin, anyone ever stayed in the quad before?

Also, has anyone taken or can anyone recommend taking the PADI Photo Specialty course while on the trip? Is there photo pro pretty good? Does it really help? I'm a fairly new underwater photographer using a point and shoot Sealife DC1000 Elite (it has one external strobe and a detachable wide angle lense) - it is for beginner u/w photogs but it does have an external flash manual mode that can be used for more advanced shutterbugs - even the user manual has no info on how to operate this camera in ext flash manual mode!

Answers, feedback, or all out envy in my direction would be great! :mooner:

Eric

Never done the Kona boat, but have done several others. You have picked a decent "starter" camera system. I started with the DC500 3-4 years ago and have progressed to something better. Having the wet WA lens is a plus when starting out. Plus ALWAYS use your flash when UW. The color correction in the camera isn't that good.

The Photo course depends solely on the instructor. I just came off the Cayman Aggressor and Capt. Jon Kreiger did the photo course for a couple divers and they were very satisfied.