Beaufort SC Diver looking for local dives

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

murfef

Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
I'm fairly new to diving, the few dives I do have, have all been in FL. I was wondering if there is anywhere around here thats has good diving. I would even like to do some river diving but I don't know which ones, where or when. Also, looking for some people to do the diving with. I have two buddies that dive but we are usually on different schedules!! Any help would be appreciated.

Hey there neighbor! Diving offshore here in Savannah is an AOW dive due to currents and visibility. The rivers can also be considered advanced dives due to the same issues. I head to Florida as much as I can and would be happy to contact you when I am heading down again. I love to do the drift dives down at Jupiter. The dives I do are with nitrox with depths about 100'. If you want to hook up for any diving, let me know. I don't mind going to the springs or helping you with any skills you would like to improve.

Carolyn:shark2:

I figured as much with the river diving. I'd like to do it one day though. I would love to go with you down to Florida sometime. Of course money is always the issue when going on a trip like that. As long as I have time to plan I could probably do it. Thats why I'm looking for somewhere closer where I wouldn't have to worry about gas money, hotel money, eating out money etc.