0 to gear in 2 years

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

gbray

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I have been diving for over 2 years now and have just about got my gear configured correctly (I hope). As soon as I get it all worked out and comfortable with it I will be ready for a Fundies class. I am looking into changing my AI console computer for a non AI wrist mount and need guidance for an acceptable inexpensive one. what is normally recommended for fundies? I am not sure yet what direction I will take my diving endeavor. Maybe cavern or wreck but probably not full cave.

To date I dive both wet and dry, have single and double tanks (double 72'), Halcyon wings (both double and single are 40lb lift) back plates(al and ss) with cinch straps and halcyon regulators with long hoses. I have a single pressure gauge and a wrist mount compass and a small knife on my waist strap. besides the wrist computer and a primary and backup light am I missing anything that might be required for the class?

Is a can light required? I am beginning to see a number of good led lights that can be mounted in a goodman handle.

Thanks for your advise

Should probably ask your instructor, but the uwatec 330m bottom timer shouldn't be too expensive, IIRC. You'll want something with a gauge mode at least.