Need dive buddy for Sat. Dec. 11

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

stilldivin

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I've been diving for 35 years with over 400 logged dives. I would like to do a shore dive Saturday or Sunday. I belong to a club, but they are going on a boat dive. Anyone interested? Experienced diver preferred. We could meet around 9-10 AM at any site in Monterey or Pacific Grove.

I'll be diving with a buddy @ Breakwater, Sunday the 12th.
I've been diving since February, not sure if you'd consider me experienced enough. I have nowhere near as many dives as you.

My buddy just got certified over at UCSC a few weeks ago. They do a 10 week course there; I can safely say he's more experienced than most divers fresh out of Basic. He's done a few fun dives at well.

If you want to join us we'll be there in the morning. We're planning on going in with St 72's and exploring the wall and Metridian Fields. Most likely nothing past 60ft.
Give me a PM if you're interested and I'll send you my number.

Sounds good. I can meet you there. What time will you be there? I drive a van conversion that's white and brown. I'll probably dive one tank and if it's OK with you maybe we can dive the wall first, then you guys can come back to dive the mertridium fields. (I assume you will be doing two tank dives since the mertridium fields are a long way out.) By the way, check out my underwater videos on YouTube. My channel is timothyech1. The 14 min. video is a combination of some of the others.