Dry Storage Container recommendations

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

rwm555

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I'm new to diving and will be going to Bonaire in a few weeks. Does anyone have recommendations on a dry storage container that I can use during diving. I was looking for something that I could store my keys, CC and license. Thanks

I use a dry bag, it lets me store a towel, t shirt as well as my keys, wallet and cell phone

01-Glacier-Clear-01-General.jpg

EDIT

I misread the question. I tend to leave most of my stuff on the boat or hidden in my car when shore diving. However, if you want to carry a few small items the otter box is the way to go.

Last edited:
Small Dry Case or a mini dry bag.
ie. Pelican Micro 1050
Akona Dry Pouch Bag

If it's electronic and/or important to me I always double bag.

Important items go into a small dry case/bag and then placed into a larger dry bag that houses my towel, clothes, sun glasses etc.

Edit

Opps I missed that you want to take these things with you on the dive. In that case forget about my suggestions. Those only work to keep things dry on the surface. Pelican cases aren't made for submersion, and in fact after a year of continuos use might actually leak if dunked (seen first hand).

I would recommend taking a set of keys that can get wet and pack only what you need on your person when you dive.