Uemis Zurich vs. Hollis DG05 vs. Shearwater Predator

Which Computer would you buy if money was NOT an option?

• Total voters

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

38thParallelDiver

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
First of all I must state that I am just beginning to gain interest in tech. I am looking to upgrade from my Oceanic OC1 for obvious reasons. Can anyone provide me information on which one is preferred? I am not concerned as much with price as I am in purchasing a computer that I won't have to replace due to lack of features and options. Right now I am not using a CCR but I might in the future.

I absolutely love the air integration and OLED is a must. I primarily dive in South Korea, but do travel throughout the region. The viz in South Korea isn't always good so a bight screen is a must.

Please do not tell me about tables and everything else, I understand that the fundamentals are CRITICAL, however I am still interested in purchasing a computer and that type of reply will offer me no assistance.

Air integration and Tech do not mix.

When you get away from air integration go for a Shearwater Predator.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Air integration and Tech do not mix.

When you get away from air integration go for a Shearwater Predator.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

I understand this, however the option for non-tech dives would be very nice. do you have any experience with the DG05 or only the Shearwater?

---------- Post added April 4th, 2012 at 11:32 AM ----------