Zeagle Stiletto

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

travelpro

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
After much research I decided that the Zeagle Stiletto will be my first BCD. A few questions.

1) I have no experience with back inflate. After a ton of reading about them its seems the way to go. Not having used one before I'd like to know how one keeps from getting their face pushed into the water on the surface. I'd like to hear the different techniques people use. I have read most people just lean back and float on their back...? Yeah I could go rent one and try it out. I think it would take more then 1-2 dives to get used to and once I reach that point, it should be good. So, I'm set on a back inflate.

2) Its main purpose is for travel. I see there are much lighter BCD's for travel but it also seems you have to give up some features; pockets...D-rings.. I've read all the travel BCD recommendations but like to hear from those who have traveled with the Zeagle Stiletto to make sure I'm not missing something. I do not mind a few extra pounds. How about its bulk when packed on a carry-on?

3) It seems that when I dive tropical in a 3mm suit the best BCD size is L. When I dive cold in a dry suit I need an XL. Is this common to have 2 BCD's; one for tropical and one for cold in a dry suit? I'd hope to use the Zeagle Stiletto for both but I need different sizes.

Thanks!

Jeff