Stood up by Pacific Star Dive boat - Resolved.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

diveguy600

Registered
Reaction score
My GF and I were scheduled on the Pacific Star dive boat this past Sunday, she is a newly certified diver and was very much looking forward to her first dive trip. I have been diving for a few years. We had confirmed with them that all was ready to go. Since my GF does not have gear yet we went down to Sport Chalet and rented everything for her and I got myself a tank and weights like I normally do.

After taking the trouble to wake my butt off at 4am and heading down to 22nd landing in San Pedro I located the Pacific Star but there was not a soul in sight there, I waited around until 7:30am (1 hour), called them on their cell etc. and nobody returned any calls nor was anyone on the boat. I tried to check their website but there was no further information.

I am pretty upset about this, does anyone know what is going on with this dive boat? I have taken numerous trips on other boats such as the Great Escape, Bottom Scratcher, Magician etc. and never had even a single problem, this is the very first time this is happening to me and frankly I am shocked that an operator can even continue to be in business with this kind of attitude to their customers.

PS - I decided to hold off posting this hoping they would call back but we have tried contacting them several times since the day and have still not heard back.

Wow sorry to hear that. terrible way to start her first dives.