First dive trip, do I have everything I need?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jcxd45

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
New diver here, I have been collecting my own set of gear for the last two months.
Mostly used CL stuff, a lot of people get out of this sport as quickly as they get in.
I have a trip to the Puget Sound next Friday and hope that I have everything I may need.
Anyway, I have:
7 mil John/Jacket/hood, 6 mil booties and 3 mil gloves (upon reccomendation it's better to have cold hands then reduced dexterity)
Fins w/extra strap/buckles
Two masks (with sea drops) and snorkels...I plan to carry the extra mask in my bc pocket while diving, wouldn't want to have to surface after possibly losing a mask might even help with finding it
Reg's serviced and tested once in a pool.
BC w/weight pouches and a weight belt (seems like a good idea to split up the weight so any loss/ditch is less of a buoyancy change)
Console with pressure gauge, computer, and compass
1000 lum primary light and a tec80 as a backup (I'm just getting started and am in over $1000 already)
1 aluminum 80 yoke and 2 aluminum 92's din, reg setup and tested for din and I have a yoke adapter.
Spare Air :shakehead: Don't know why the hatred, I like to have a 4th option for no air situations (buddy, octo, spare air cesa)
Goodie Bag, Safety sausage, whistle, primary and bc knife, coulple of snap locks
Start on a save a dive kit (silicone grease, o-rings, tools, manuals for everything, etc.)
OW card and dive log