First regulators for a new diver--MK25?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Cheeky

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Im new to diving but am hooked and plan on doing much more. I have decided to start purchasing some equipment and am checking out regulators. I am rather impressed with ScubaPro MK25/G250V combo. I'm planning on diving here in Saskatchewan during the summer months and I also spend 4-5 weeks in the Caribbean each winter. I will be recreational and no deeper than 100 ft.

Can anyone share their thoughts on this setup or recommend something to suit my needs-future plans.

Thanks!!

Thanks MG11!!

the MK25 is a great Regulator, I like the S600 2nd stage with the metal air barrel or A700 Vs. the G250V, though there is nothing wrong with the 250, I just find it a little large.

the C200 would make a nice octo Nice and small and breathe pretty good too.

Not good enough, as a new diver planning on easy warm water dives you need an atomic titanium!:wink:

Seriously the MK25/G250V is a top shelf reg, way more than you'll ever actually need, if you don't mind spending the money go for it. I'm sure your LDS will be appreciative!

I'll be doing cold water diving in northern canada as well so that's why I was thinking about the high end set up. Is there much difference between the MK25 and 17?

I'll be doing cold water diving in northern canada as well so that's why I was thinking about the high end set up. Is there much difference between the MK25 and 17?