Oxycheq Mach 5 is the most unsafe???

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

OldNSalty

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I didn't realize this as I have been diving this setup for a couple of years now but the OxyCheq Mach 5 is the most unsafe piece of equipment ever...this according to my wife's instructor.

Now I wasn't there for her pool session but she just came back from the first one with SCUBA and she was a little upset by the entire experience. He allowed her to try it and then asked her if I had recently taken out life insurance on her because of the wing. He then told her that it was unsafe (unsafest thing he had ever seen to quote him exactly).

I am a little mad, I found his comments a little ignorant...but mostly concerned about my wife's comfort in the water (which the comment didn't help)

Anyway, thoughts?

I didn't realize this as I have been diving this setup for a couple of years now but the OxyCheq Mach 5 is the most unsafe piece of equipment ever...this according to my wife's instructor.

Now I wasn't there for her pool session but she just came back from the first one with SCUBA and she was a little upset by the entire experience. He allowed her to try it and then asked her if I had recently taken out life insurance on her because of the wing. He then told her that it was unsafe (unsafest thing he had ever seen to quote him exactly).

I am a little mad, I found his comments a little ignorant...but mostly concerned about my wife's comfort in the water (which the comment didn't help)