anyone using a Aqualung with the i3 system?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

adamp69

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
hey. i'm relatively new to diving, and i'm looking to purchase a bc. i've pretty well got my mind set on a Zeagle Ranger, but i have to admit that i'm curious what ppl think of this i3 system on the aqualung bc's. Anyone have any experiences/thoughts on the system? love the site. thanks

I just finished my open water scuba instructor certification using the i3 and the axiom bcd. I think its great. Simple to use, and works quite well.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk 2

Last edited:
i3 is awesome IMO. I love the i3 setup in pretty much every way. I used a friend's once when they first came out and have been looking for reasons ever since to sell my current BC and spring for an i3

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PADI Rescue/DM 09100Z7445
Dr Dive/Wet Dream/Sea Cobra/Y-Knot

Diving is my passion...I live to dive!

can the axiom do dual tanks?

They don't make a BCD with the i3 that can do doubles without unauthorized user modifications.

I have not used the i3 (so take that for what it is worth) but what problem is it trying to resolve exactly? Is there an advantage/disadvantage to it vs a traditional set up?