Female divers - BCD recommendations

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hello Everyone!
I am interested in some recommendations for a travel BCD that is made for a woman. Or, that fits a fairly well-endowed, small-waisted female diver comfortably.

I have been diving for 25+ years, and dive mostly recreationally. My highest certification is Rescue Diver, but do not dive in that capacity. Yes, I like to dive wrecks and caverns at times, and do some deep diving, but thta is the extent of my technical diving.

I currently own a Seaquest Diva LX (about 15 years old) that I love for it's comfort, but it is so bulky for traveling and I mostly travel to dive, so I am in the market for a travel BCD. Any thoughts or help would be appreciated. Thanks!!

Check out the Zeagle Zena. Mine folds up pretty small and only weighs like 6 pounds, so very easy to pack. It is also modular in design so you're able to mix and match components for a custom fit.

im sure you'll get lots of BP/W suggestions as well.

I bought the Zuma for travel and THEN bought the Zena because it happened to be a fantastic deal (the LDS was clearing out their Zeagle stock). I LOVE my Zena. Great for travel and also great for local, cold water diving. Look up the threads on Zena - there has been a lot said on scubaboard about the Zena. The best part - in my opinion - is that it has so many different places to make adjustments for sizing that it seems it will fit just about anyone in a tailored way.