Science Of Diving passed!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mrokern

Contributor
Reaction score
Passed my SSI Science of Diving final on the first try today! :D

I have to say, that's definitely the most I've studied for anything since college...and it's been awhile since college. Come to think of it, I don't know if I studied that hard for most of my exams DURING college.

That's definitely the most useful information I've gotten out of a specialty thus far...I find it very useful to know the math and theory behind the rules, and it feels like it provides a good foundation if I decide to get into more technical training.

Now on to a few more specialties that actually require getting wet! :wink:

-Mark

Congrats on your passing. Took a lot of material to cover all the tested areas.
Just took the sample test on http://www.umces.edu/sites/default/files/Diving SafetyexamrevMay05.pdf took maybe 5 minutes but is a very comprehensive test. Reminds me of my OW test many many decades ago. Dont like the ? with the possible answer of tank valve fully on and back 1/2 turn. I thik i got an 80-90 without having the answer key.

Here are some lik=nks for those who may want to try the test
http://www.gobookee.org/ssi-science-of-diving-final-exam/
http://www.green-ebookshop.net/ssi-science-of-diving-test-answers/